For over a year now, the world’s top online video platform has been supporting virtual reality by means of 360 VR videos and 360 stereoscopics. YouTube provides the most content by far, with around 600,000 such videos viewable today with a Homido virtual reality headset or compatible with Daydream/Cardboard.

Support for 180° VR videos

The platform has been compatible with the 180 and 180 stereoscopic videos for some time now. These types of videos have also been around for a while, and are the established choice for the adult content industry.

What are the advantages of 180° VR videos?

Based on the users statistics, Google has identified that 75% of viewers only look at the 90° angle of 360° videos. This statistic is in accordance with our natural vision; indeed if we have the possibility to see 360° by turning the head, we still focus on what happens in front of us. The adult content industry has chosen this format on this exact basis.

The 180° videos have the advantage of offering an output twice as good with identical resolution compared to a 360° video.

The 180° videos concentrate all the resolution in front of the viewer when the 360° videos spread the same resolution around the viewer. The immersion is all the better and the addition of stereoscopy (3D) allows the viewer to have a natural point of view.

Stereoscopic 180 cameras are becoming widespread.

Launched just over a year ago, the Lucid Cam, deliveries of which have just begun, is the first camera for the general public. Other models were announced by Google when launching the 180° video support.

Quel type de caméras VR attendez-vous aujourd'hui ?

  • Des caméras 180° stéréoscopiques ? (67%, 2 Votes)
  • Des caméras 360° stéréoscopiques ? (33%, 1 Votes)
  • Des caméra 360° ? (0%, 0 Votes)

Total Voters: 3

Loading ... Loading ...
SHARE

Depuis plus d’un an, la première plateforme de vidéos en ligne mondiale supporte la réalité virtuelle avec le support des vidéos VR 360 et 360 stéréoscopiques. Avec à ce jour près de 600 000 vidéos de ce type lisibles avec un casque de réalité virtuelle Homido ou compatible Daydream/Cardboard, YouTube est de très loin la plateforme la plus fournie.

Support des vidéos VR 180°

Depuis quelques jours la plateforme est désormais compatible avec les vidéos 180 et 180 stéréoscopique, ce type de vidéo existe déjà depuis quelque temps et est celui qui a su s’imposer dans l’industrie du contenu pour adultes.

Virtual real porn playerQuels sont les avantages des vidéos VR 180° ?

En se basant sur les statistiques de ses utilisateurs, Google à identifié que 75% des spectateurs ne regardent que 90° des vidéos 360°. Cette statistique est conforme à notre vision naturelle, en effet si nous avons bien la possibilité de voir sur 360° en tournant la tête nous nous focalisons sur ce qu’il se passe devant nous. C’est sur cette base que l’industrie du contenu pour adultes a choisi ce format.

Les vidéos 180° on le net avantage de proposer une restitution deux fois plus fine à résolution identique comparée à une vidéo 360°.

Les vidéos 180° concentrent toute la résolution face au spectateur quand les vidéos 360° étirent cette même résolution tout autour du spectateur. L’immersion n’en est que meilleure et l’ajout de la stéréoscopie (3D) permet au spectateur d’avoir un point de vue naturel.

Les caméras 180 stéréoscopiques se généralisent.

Présenté il y a un peu plus d’un an, la Lucid Cam, dont la livraison vient tout juste de débuter est la première caméra 180° grands publique. D’autres modèles ont été annoncés par Google lors de l’annonce du support de la vidéo 180°.

Quel type de caméras VR attendez-vous aujourd'hui ?

  • Des caméras 180° stéréoscopiques ? (67%, 2 Votes)
  • Des caméras 360° stéréoscopiques ? (33%, 1 Votes)
  • Des caméra 360° ? (0%, 0 Votes)

Total Voters: 3

Loading ... Loading ...
SHARE