Homido centerHomido center – “the place to be” for VR apps

The Homido Center brings together nearly 1,500 VR applications and content with 360° videos, 360° photos, 3D, etc., – all you need to accompany your Homido. This application, launched nearly two years ago, is updated weekly to offer you the content not to be missed.

There is a sea of VR applications out there, and it is not always easy to find the rare gem on the Google Play or the Apple store, which is why we are doing the work for you and going through content, be it videos, games, photos or even immersive experiences.

A new user-friendly interface and a lot of new features

At the beginning of 2017, we will release the biggest update the Homido Center will have seen. We are keeping our database, but we are starting from scratch by offering a clearer, more user-friendly interface, which will be even easier to use.

The idea is to make the Homido Center the ideal place to find games, experiences, videos, etc.

Here is a short changelog of some of the coming updates:

  • Blog articles
  • Simplified categories
  • App files
  • Integrated 360° video player within the app
  • Material design

and still lots more features that we prefer to keep as a surprise.

See you in early 2017!

Meanwhile, we will continue to introduce our favorite apps to you by releasing a dedicated article at the end of each week.


Vikings VR Rock the Balls (Android)

vikings-vr-rock-the-balls-logoReleased by an independent Russian studio Eva LLC, Vikings Rock the Balls is an arcade game that lets us direct a ball down a long slope. The goal of the game is as simple as it is jubilant, crushing a maximum of elements to gain the highest score. This game is perfect for challenging your friends by taking turns.

Vikings VR Rock the Balls relies on the Cardboard SDK and supports the image configuration with QR Codes. The game has an excellent framerate thanks to its cartoonish level design. Turning constantly at 60 frames per second, it is fluid and very immersive. Just launched on the Google Play, the game is currently rated as 5/5!

Vikings VR Rock the Balls is available as a free and paid version. Go to your Homido Center to download it now!

Our opinion:

@malaboum – Viking VR Rocks the Balls is a little gem; fun, addictive, and very well done. Bring more on!

@Michael – The rolling ball does not pick off moss, but houses and vikings; the concept of the game is funny and the VR is well integrated. The Power-up (available in the paid version) extends the life of the game.

@Gaelle – An innovative and addictive interactive experience to be tested, without a question! The immersion is complete, but watch out for obstacles and live gold coins!

And what do you think?

Graphismes
2
Framerate
2
Jouabilité
2
Intérêt
2
Durée
2
Confort
2
Indice de rejouabilité
2
Average
  Loading, please wait yasr-loader


360 VR Duck Shooter (Android)

logo-vr-duck-shooter

VR Duck Shooter, designed by an independent developer Kenny Park, is a virtual reality Shooter game set in a funfair ambiance. Like Vikings VR Rock the Balls, the simplicity of the level design accounts for the perfect framerate. The gameplay allows to use the action button on the Homido V2 to fire shots at moving or static targets. It has increasing difficulty and extends the life of the game.

Like in any good, respectable arcade game, the intention to improve the score is obvious; the replayability of the game is, therefore, quite strong.

360 VR Duck Shooter is also based on the Cardboard SDK and will work perfectly with the Homido lenses.

The game is offered on Google Play for free; find it today in your Homido Center.

Our opinion:

@malaboum – A very nice game made without a flaw, and it’s also free! What more can be asked, apart from maybe some new games stands?

@GaelleA pirate attack! A fun game for young and for old. The action button is especially useful and accurate to shoot in the mirror!

@Michael A little game of “chamboule-tout” where you have to send plastic ducks (customizable) at cardboard pirates, while trying to avoid dolphins. My current score? 8.265.600! Yes, at the moment I’m N° 1 at Homido. 🙂

And what do you think?

Graphismes
2
Framerate
2
Jouabilité
2
Intérêt
2
Durée
2
Confort
2
Indice de rejouabilité
2
Average
  Loading, please wait yasr-loader


VR Noir (Android/iOS/Gear VR)

vr-noir-logoVR Noir, developed and published by an Australian studio Start VR, is an investigation game played in the “point and click” style. This type of game lends itself very well to virtual reality, because, above all, it allows you to take the time to contemplate the sets, and find the elements that will advance the investigation.

The teleportation movements used in this type of a game not only allow to have more detailed sets, but they also limit the cognitive dissonance, and, in fact, let you play longer. VR Noir subtly and skilfully combines real shots and pre-calculated elements for a realistic photo rendering. This remarkable game is very interesting from the technical point of view. We will not disclose anything about the plot, so as not to spoil the experience. The app is available on the Homido Center, as well as on all mobile download platforms: Apple Store, Google Play and Oculus Home.

Our opinion:

@malaboum – VR Noir is a real visual gem, and the pace of this kind of a game is particularly well suited to virtual reality. “A must have”!

@Gaelle A gripping and intriguing story in the shoes of a private detective. The environment is realistic, and every detail carries its own importance. A true immersive experience that awakens sensations!

@Michael This game reminds me of the good old times of the FMV-type games (Night Trap, Phantasmagoria, etc.), but it’s very well-adapted in VR, a must-test.

And what do you think?

Graphismes
2
Framerate
2
Jouabilité
2
Intérêt
2
Durée
2
Confort
2
Indice de rejouabilité
2
Average
  Loading, please wait yasr-loader

Share your opinions with us by voting or commenting on this article. We have some surprises for the most active readers! 😉

Find all the applications presented this week in your Homido Center.

Homido Center
Prix: Gratuit

Homido Center
Prix: Gratuit

Homido centerHomido center, « the place to be » pour les apps VR

L’Homido center regroupe près de 1500 applications VR, du contenu vidéo 360, des photos 360, 3D, etc. tout ce qu’il faut pour accompagner votre Homido. Cette application lancée il y a près de deux ans est mise à jour toutes les semaines pour vous proposer le contenu à ne pas manquer.

Les applications VR sont nombreuses et il n’est pas toujours facile de trouver la perle rare sur le Google Play ou l’Apple store, c’est pourquoi nous cherchons pour vous et en permanence du contenu, que se soit des vidéos, des jeux, des photos ou encore des expériences immersives.

Une nouvelle interface conviviale et un bon lot de nouveautés

Début 2017 nous allons déployer la plus grosse mise à jour que l’ Homido center est connu, nous conservons notre base de données, mais nous repartons de zéro pour proposer une interface plus claire, conviviale et encore plus simple d’utilisation.

L’idée est de faire de l’Homido center, l’endroit idéal pour trouver jeux, expériences, vidéos, etc.

Voici un petit change-log partiel des nouveautés à venir :

  • Articles de blogs
  • Catégories simplifiées
  • Fiches applications
  • Lecteur vidéo 360 intégré dans l’application
  • Material design

et encore plein de fonctionnalités pour lesquels nous préférons vous laisser la surprise.

Rendez-vous début 2017 !

En attendant chaque semaine nous allons continuer à  vous présenter nos applications coups de cœur en dédiant chaque fin de semaine un article dédié.

[nextpage title= »Vikings VR Rock the Balls »]

Vikings VR Rock the Balls (Android)

vikings-vr-rock-the-balls-logoProposé par le studio russe indépendant Eva LLC, Vikings Rock the Balls est un jeu d’arcade nous permettant de diriger une boule dévalant une longue pente. Le but du jeu est aussi simple qu’il est jubilatoire, écraser un maximum d’éléments pour faire les plus gros scores. Ce jeu est parfait pour défier ses amis au tour par tour.

Vikings VR Rock the Balls repose sur le SDK Cardboard et supporte la configuration d’image par QR Codes. Le level design cartoonesque de ce titre contribue à un excellent framerate. Tournant constamment à 60 images par secondes ce jeu est fluide et très immersif. Tout juste lancé sur le Google play ce titre est actuellement noté 5/5 !

Vikings VR Rock the Balls est proposé en version gratuite et payante. Rendez-vous dans votre Homido center pour le télécharger dès maintenant !

Nos avis :

@malaboum – Viking VR Rocks the Balls est une petite perle, fun, addictive et très bien réalisée. On en redemande !

@Michael – Boule qui roule n’amasse pas mousse, mais des maisons et des vikings, le concept de ce jeu est drôle et la VR est bien intégrée, les Power up (disponible dans la version payante) permettent d’allonger la durée de vie du titre.

@Gaelle – Une expérience interactive inédite et addictive à tester absolument! L’immersion est totale, mais attention aux obstacles et vive les pièces d’or!

et vous qu’en pensez-vous ?

Graphismes
2
Framerate
2
Jouabilité
2
Intérêt
2
Durée
2
Confort
2
Indice de rejouabilité
2
Moyenne
  Chargement, attendez s'il vous plait yasr-loader

[nextpage title= »360 VR Duck Shooter »]

360 VR Duck Shooter (Android)

logo-vr-duck-shooterVR Duck Shooter, conçu par Kenny Park, développeur indépendant, est un Shooter game en réalité virtuelle dans une ambiance de fête foraine. À l’instar de Viking VR Rocks the Balls, la simplicité du level design permet d’obtenir un framerate parfait. Le gameplay permet d’utiliser le bouton d’action de l’Homido V2 pour déclencher des tirs sur les cibles mouvantes ou statiques. La difficulté est croissante et permet d’allonger la durée de vie du jeu.

Comme pour tout bon jeu d’arcade qui se respecte, l’envie d’améliorer ses scores est bien présente, la rejouabilité du titre est donc assez forte.

360 VR Duck Shooter repose aussi sur le SDK Cardboard et sera parfaitement adapté aux lentilles Homido.

Ce titre est proposé gratuitement sur le Google Play, retrouvez-le dès aujourd’hui dans votre Homido Center.

Nos avis :

@malaboum – Un jeu très sympathique à la réalisation sans faille et qui plus est, gratuit ! Que demander de plus à part peut-être quelques nouveaux stands de jeux.

@Gaelle – À l’attaque des pirates! Un jeu amusant pour petits et grands. Le bouton d’action est particulièrement utile et précis pour tirer dans le mille!

@Michael Un petit jeu de « chamboule-tout » où il faut envoyer des canards en plastique (personnalisables) sur des pirates en carton, tout en évitant les dauphins. Mon score actuel ? 8.265.600, oui je suis actuellement N° 1 chez Homido 🙂

et vous qu’en pensez-vous ?

Graphismes
2
Framerate
2
Jouabilité
2
Intérêt
2
Durée
2
Confort
2
Indice de rejouabilité
2
Moyenne
  Chargement, attendez s'il vous plait yasr-loader

[nextpage title= »VR Noir »]

VR Noir (Android / IOS / Gear VR)

vr-noir-logoVR Noir, développé et publié par le studio australien, Start VR est un jeu d’enquête se jouant à la manière d’un « point and clic ». Ce type de jeu se prête très bien à la réalité virtuelle, car il s’agit avant tout de prendre le temps de contempler les décors et de trouver les éléments qui feront avancer l’enquête.

Les déplacements par téléportations utilisés dans ce type de jeux permettent d’avoir des décors plus détaillés, mais aussi de limiter les dissonances cognitives et de fait, de jouer plus longtemps. VR Noir mélange subtilement et habilement prises de vues réelles et éléments pré calculés pour un rendu frisant le photo réalisme. Techniquement ce titre remarquable tout comme son intérêt. Nous ne dévoilerons rien de l’intrigue pour ne pas gâcher l’expérience. L’application est disponible sur l’Homido center ainsi que sur toutes les plateformes de téléchargement mobile, Apple Store, Google Play et Oculus Home.

Nos avis :

@malaboum – VR Noir est une véritable claque visuelle, le rythme de ce type de jeu est particulièrement bien adapté à la réalité virtuelle. « Un must have ! »

@Gaelle Une histoire prenante et intrigante dans la peau d’un détective privé. L’environnement est réaliste et chaque détail a son importance. Une vraie expérience immersive qui réveille des sensations !

@Michael Ce jeu m’évoque la bonne époque des jeux type FMV (Night Trap, Phantasmagoria, ETC…), mais très bien adapté en VR, à tester absolument.

et vous qu’en pensez-vous ?

Graphismes
2
Framerate
2
Jouabilité
2
Intérêt
2
Durée
2
Confort
2
Indice de rejouabilité
2
Moyenne
  Chargement, attendez s'il vous plait yasr-loader

partagez vos impressions avec nous en votant ou en commentant cet article, nous avons quelques surprises pour les lecteurs les plus actifs 😉

Retrouvez toutes les applications présentées cette semaine dans votre Homido Center

Homido Center
Prix: Gratuit

Homido Center
Prix: Gratuit